DDuetCases

Claude Duet vs Grok Bot

Claude Duet by Anthropic and Grok Bot by xAI both run work on a cloud computer and come back for approval. Claude Duet is one agent in a single thread, in preview for US Pro and Max users. Grok Bot runs several Bots in parallel on desktop or iOS. x.ai/bot lists Premium at $30/month, per official listing, checked 2026-10-22.

Last checked: 2026-10-22

duetcases.com is an unofficial community site. It is not affiliated with Anthropic, OpenAI, xAI, Manus, or Meta. Duet may be a trademark of Anthropic.

Prices and availability change; check the official page.

Claude Duet compared with Grok Bot by xAI
DimensionClaude DuetGrok Bot by xAISource
What it isOne proactive agent in a main thread, on its own cloud computer. The product page says it keeps working while you are away.x.ai/bot calls Grok Bot “AI teammates that finish the work.” You message a Bot like a teammate on desktop or iOS. The page says Bots work in parallel, 24/7, on their own computer, including when a laptop is closed.
ModelClaude Opus 5.5. You cannot pick a different model during the preview.x.ai/bot does not name the model a Bot runs. Super lists “priority model access at peak times.” Which model that is: see official site.
PlatformsiOS and Android apps, and the web at claude.ai.x.ai/bot says you message Bots on desktop or iOS. The download section shows macOS Apple silicon, and the page says “on your desk and in your pocket.” Other operating systems: see official site.
PriceIncluded with Pro and Max at no extra cost. Dollar prices for those plans: see official site. per official listing, checked 2026-10-22.x.ai/bot lists Premium at $30/month, billed monthly. It also names Super (3.5x Premium usage, and priority model access at peak times) and Ultra. Dollar prices for Super and Ultra are not in the retrieved page text: see official site. per official listing, checked 2026-10-22.
ApprovalsDesigned to ask before sending a message, paying, signing, or deleting.x.ai/bot says a Bot comes back when your approval is needed, and that sensitive actions can go through Auto Review before they run. A sales example leaves a review list to approve. A section on connecting Bots says you watch them take action instead of approving every step. A send-or-pay rule is not stated: see official site.
TeamsNot on Team or Enterprise plans yet. The help center says Anthropic plans to bring it there later.x.ai/bot says Grok Bot is generally available for Enterprise and for teams on the Teams plan. It says to contact sales for Enterprise access, including people who don’t already have a seat.
RegionUS only during the research preview.x.ai/bot does not state a country or region. see official site.

Choose Claude Duet if

  • You already use Claude Pro or Max in the US, or you are willing to join that waitlist.
  • You want one thread that sends the morning brief described in the help center.
  • You want the documented ask-before-send, pay, sign, or delete step.

Choose Grok Bot if

  • You want several Bots working in parallel, which x.ai/bot describes.
  • You want to message Bots on desktop or iOS. That page’s download section shows macOS Apple silicon.
  • You want Enterprise or the Teams plan. x.ai/bot says Grok Bot is generally available for both, and says to contact sales for Enterprise.

See it in practice

Other comparisons

FAQ

What price does x.ai/bot list?

Premium is $30/month, billed monthly. The same pricing section names Super and Ultra. Super’s bullets are 3.5x Premium usage and priority model access at peak times. Dollar prices for Super and Ultra are not in the retrieved page text: see official site.

Can the work continue if the laptop is closed?

The Claude Duet launch article says work continues on a virtual machine, so your laptop or phone does not have to stay on. x.ai/bot says Bots have their own computer and run 24/7, even when your laptop is closed.

Which one asks before sending?

Claude’s help center says Claude Duet waits before it sends a message, pays, signs, or deletes. x.ai/bot says a Bot comes back when your approval is needed, and that sensitive actions can go through Auto Review. That page does not state a send-or-pay rule: see official site.

Can a team use Claude Duet today?

Not on Team or Enterprise plans. The help center says those plans are not included yet.

Sources